Hyster R1.6N vs Linde X20/600
Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 32 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Maximum Lift Height. Hyster R1.6N offers 1,905 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
- Outside Turning Radius. Hyster R1.6N offers 652 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
- Rated Lift Capacity. Linde X20/600 offers 400 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Hyster R1.6N offers 131 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Free Lift. Hyster R1.6N offers 1,498 mm more free lift than the next model in this comparison.
- Gradeability (laden). Linde X20/600 offers 15.2% more gradeability (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster R1.6N | Linde X20/600 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 1,600 kg (3,527 lb) | 2,000 kg (4,409 lb) (leads on this specification) |
| Load Centre | 600 mm (23.6 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 5,000 mm (16.4 ft) (leads on this specification) | 3,095 mm (10.2 ft) |
| Free Lift ↑ | 1,648 mm (64.9 in) (leads on this specification) | 150 mm (5.9 in) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | 3-stage full free lift | Standard mast |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | 2,195 mm (7.2 ft) | 2,220 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Mast Height Extended | 5,563 mm (18.3 ft) | 3,852 mm (12.6 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | 2deg | 5deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | 4deg | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,150 mm (45.3 in) | 1,000 mm (39.4 in) |
| Fork Width | 120 mm (4.7 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 40 mm (1.6 in) | 45 mm (1.8 in) |
| Fork Carriage Class | II A | 2A |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | Not specified | 24.8 kW (33.3 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 5.4 kW (7.2 hp) | 12.4 kW (16.6 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 9.9 kW (13.3 hp) | 20.0 kW (26.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Transmission | Not specified | Synchronous reluctance motors, stepless digital control |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 48 V | 90 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 700 Ah | 670 Ah |
| Battery Energy ↑ | Not specified | 60.3 kWh |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lithium-ion |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 1,119 kg (2,467 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 2,629 mm (8.6 ft) (leads on this specification) | 3,671 mm (12.0 ft) |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 1,479 mm (58.2 in) (leads on this specification) | 2,671 mm (8.8 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 1,125 mm (44.3 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,256 mm (49.4 in) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | 2,175 mm (7.1 ft) | 2,225 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,450 mm (57.1 in) | 1,835 mm (72.2 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 85 mm (3.3 in) | 173 mm (6.8 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,700 mm (66.9 in) (leads on this specification) | 2,352 mm (7.7 ft) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 2,899 mm (9.5 ft) (leads on this specification) | 4,008 mm (13.1 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 3,498 kg (7,712 lb) | 4,837 kg (10,664 lb) |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 1,514 kg (3,338 lb) | 5,663 kg (12,485 lb) |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 3,584 kg (7,901 lb) | 1,174 kg (2,588 lb) |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 11.0 km/h (6.8 mph) | 22.0 km/h (13.7 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 11.0 km/h (6.8 mph) | 22.0 km/h (13.7 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 320 mm/s (63.0 ft/min) | 560 mm/s (110.2 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 630 mm/s (124.0 ft/min) (leads on this specification) | 580 mm/s (114.2 ft/min) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 550 mm/s (108.3 ft/min) | 580 mm/s (114.2 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 7.0% | 22.2% (leads on this specification) |
| Drawbar Pull (laden) ↑ | Not specified | 7,600 N (1,709 lbf) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Vulkollan | Solid Pneumatic |
| Front Tyre Size | 343 x 140 | 250/75-12 (27 x 10-12) |
| Rear Tyre Size | 285 x 100 | 6.50-10 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electric | Hydraulic / mechanical |
| Operator Position | Seated | Seated |
| General | ||
| Noise Level at Operator Ear ↓ | 70 dB(A) | Not specified |
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster R1.6N and Linde X20/600?
Hyster R1.6N: 1,600 kg. Linde X20/600: 2,000 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster R1.6N and Linde X20/600?
Hyster R1.6N offers 1,905 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Hyster R1.6N offers 652 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison. Linde X20/600 offers 400 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison