Toyota Electric Forklifts

Toyota 8FBC20U

1,810 kg cushion-tyre electric counterbalance forklift from Toyota's Core Electric 8FBC range. Performance figures are for the 48 V battery option (36 V is also offered) with the standard V mast, from Toyota's 2024 spec sheet. Truck weight is published without battery only, so operating weight is not shown.

72% Checked against source

Compare 8FBC20U Build a comparison

Key specifications

Capacity
1,810 kg (3,990 lb)
Lift Height
3,340 mm (11.0 ft)
Fuel
Electric
Power
14.8 kW (19.8 hp)
Width
1,065 mm (41.9 in)
Turning Radius
1,790 mm (70.5 in)
Weight
Not specified

Toyota 8FBC20U full specifications

Capacity & Load

Rated Lift Capacity ? 1,810 kg (3,990 lb)
Load Centre ? 600 mm (23.6 in)
Maximum Lift Height ? 3,340 mm (11.0 ft)
Capacity at Maximum Height ? Not specified
Free Lift ? 155 mm (6.1 in)

Mast & Forks

Mast Type Wide-view 2-stage (V)
Mast Height Lowered ? 2,115 mm (6.9 ft)
Mast Height Extended 4,560 mm (15.0 ft)
Mast Tilt Forward 6deg
Mast Tilt Backward 8deg
Fork Length 1,070 mm (42.1 in)
Fork Width 125 mm (4.9 in)
Fork Thickness 40 mm (1.6 in)
Fork Carriage Class ? Not specified

Engine & Powertrain

Fuel Type Electric
Power Source Battery Electric
Engine Manufacturer Not specified
Engine Model Not specified
Engine / Motor Power ? 14.8 kW (19.8 hp)
Engine Displacement Not specified
Cylinders Not specified
Drive Motor Power 14.8 kW (19.8 hp)
Lift Motor Power 21.5 kW (28.8 hp)
Transmission AC drive, transistor inverter

Battery & Fuel

Battery Voltage 48 V
Battery Capacity 765 Ah
Battery Energy ? Not specified
Battery Type Lead-acid
Minimum Battery Weight ? Not specified
Fuel Tank Capacity Not specified
LPG Cylinder Size Not specified

Dimensions

Overall Length (with forks) Not specified
Length to Fork Face 2,075 mm (6.8 ft)
Overall Width ? 1,065 mm (41.9 in)
Overall Height Not specified
Height to Overhead Guard 2,235 mm (7.3 ft)
Wheelbase 1,295 mm (51.0 in)
Ground Clearance 100 mm (3.9 in)
Outside Turning Radius ? 1,790 mm (70.5 in)
Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ? Not specified
Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ? 2,215 mm (7.3 ft)

Performance

Travel Speed (laden) 19.5 km/h (12.1 mph)
Travel Speed (unladen) 19.0 km/h (11.8 mph)
Lift Speed (laden) 520 mm/s (102.4 ft/min)
Lift Speed (unladen) 660 mm/s (129.9 ft/min)
Lowering Speed (laden) 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min)
Gradeability (laden) 25.0%
Drawbar Pull (laden) Not specified

Tyres, Brakes & Chassis

Tyre Type Cushion
Front Tyre Size 21 x 7 x 15
Rear Tyre Size 16 x 5 x 10.5
Wheels (front / rear) 2x / 2
Service Brake Hydraulic
Steering Not specified
Operator Position Seated

Not published for this model

We only publish figures we can source. These specifications are not in the documents we hold for this machine:

  • Operating Weight
  • Capacity at Maximum Height
  • Fork Carriage Class
  • Engine Manufacturer
  • Engine Model
  • Engine Displacement

Ask the dealer for the full specification sheet if one of these matters to your decision.

Alternatives from other manufacturers

Machines in the same capacity class, from a different brand.

Hyster

J2.2A

  • Capacity2,000 kg
  • Lift height3,371 mm
  • FuelElectric

86% Compare

Hyster

P1.8

  • Capacity1,800 kg
  • Lift height130 mm
  • FuelElectric

69% Compare

Hyster

R2.0

  • Capacity2,000 kg
  • Lift height4,650 mm
  • FuelElectric

79% Compare

Frequently asked questions

What is the lift capacity of the Toyota 8FBC20U?

The Toyota 8FBC20U has a rated lift capacity of 1,810 kg (3,990 lb) at a 600 mm (23.6 in) load centre.

How high does the Toyota 8FBC20U lift?

The Toyota 8FBC20U lifts to a maximum fork height of 3,340 mm (11.0 ft) with its standard mast.

What fuel does the Toyota 8FBC20U use?

The Toyota 8FBC20U is an electric forklift. Rated output is 14.8 kW (19.8 hp). It runs on a 48 V battery system.

What are the dimensions of the Toyota 8FBC20U?

The Toyota 8FBC20U measures overall width 1,065 mm (41.9 in), lowered mast height 2,115 mm (6.9 ft).

How much space does the Toyota 8FBC20U need to turn?

The Toyota 8FBC20U has an outside turning radius of 1,790 mm (70.5 in).

Work out what it costs to run

Sources

Where the specifications on this page came from.