Hyster S1.5C vs Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP
Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 24 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Overall Width. Hyster S1.5C offers 277 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Rated Lift Capacity. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 310 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Outside Turning Radius. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 115 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
- Lift Speed (laden). Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 520 mm/s more lift speed (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
- Lift Speed (unladen). Hyster S1.5C offers 12,340 mm/s more lift speed (unladen) than the next model in this comparison.
- Lift Motor Power. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 18.5 kW more lift motor power than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster S1.5C | Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 1,500 kg (3,307 lb) | 1,810 kg (3,990 lb) (leads on this specification) |
| Load Centre | 500 mm (19.7 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 3,372 mm (11.1 ft) | 3,340 mm (11.0 ft) |
| Free Lift ↑ | 100 mm (3.9 in) | 155 mm (6.1 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | Not specified | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | 2,325 mm (7.6 ft) | 2,115 mm (6.9 ft) (leads on this specification) |
| Mast Height Extended | 3,961 mm (13.0 ft) | 4,560 mm (15.0 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | Not specified | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | Not specified | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,000 mm (39.4 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 100 mm (3.9 in) | 125 mm (4.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 35 mm (1.4 in) | 40 mm (1.6 in) |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | Not specified | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 4.0 kW (5.4 hp) | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 3.0 kW (4.0 hp) | 21.5 kW (28.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Transmission | Not specified | AC drive, transistor inverter |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 24 V | 48 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 400 Ah | 680 Ah (leads on this specification) |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lead-acid |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 303 kg (668 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 3,042 mm (10.0 ft) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 2,042 mm (6.7 ft) | 2,030 mm (6.7 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 788 mm (31.0 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,065 mm (41.9 in) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | Not specified | 2,235 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,600 mm (63.0 in) | 1,295 mm (51.0 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 76 mm (3.0 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,855 mm (73.0 in) | 1,740 mm (68.5 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 3,406 mm (11.2 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,165 mm (7.1 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 2,360 kg (5,203 lb) | Not specified |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 515 kg (1,135 lb) | Not specified |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 3,345 kg (7,374 lb) | Not specified |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 19.5 km/h (12.1 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 19.0 km/h (11.8 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 0 mm/s (0.0 ft/min) | 520 mm/s (102.4 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 13,000 mm/s (2,559.1 ft/min) (leads on this specification) | 660 mm/s (129.9 ft/min) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 0 mm/s (0.0 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 9.0% | 25.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Not specified | Cushion |
| Front Tyre Size | 254 x 125 | 21 x 7 x 15 |
| Rear Tyre Size | 200 x 100 | 16 x 5 x 10.5 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x/2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electric / Electromagnetic | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Pedestrian | Seated |
| General | ||
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster S1.5C and Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP?
Hyster S1.5C: 1,500 kg. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP: 1,810 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster S1.5C and Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP?
Hyster S1.5C offers 277 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 310 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 115 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison