Hyster R2.0HD vs Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP
Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 27 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Maximum Lift Height. Hyster R2.0HD offers 4,410 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 280 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Rated Lift Capacity. Hyster R2.0HD offers 190 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Free Lift. Hyster R2.0HD offers 2,459 mm more free lift than the next model in this comparison.
- Gradeability (laden). Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 14.0% more gradeability (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
- Travel Speed (laden). Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 8.5 km/h more travel speed (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster R2.0HD | Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 2,000 kg (4,409 lb) (leads on this specification) | 1,810 kg (3,990 lb) |
| Load Centre | 600 mm (23.6 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 7,750 mm (25.4 ft) (leads on this specification) | 3,340 mm (11.0 ft) |
| Free Lift ↑ | 2,614 mm (8.6 ft) (leads on this specification) | 155 mm (6.1 in) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | 3-stage full free lift | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | 3,227 mm (10.6 ft) | 2,115 mm (6.9 ft) (leads on this specification) |
| Mast Height Extended | 8,363 mm (27.4 ft) | 4,560 mm (15.0 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | 2deg | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | 4deg | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,150 mm (45.3 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 120 mm (4.7 in) | 125 mm (4.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 45 mm (1.8 in) | 40 mm (1.6 in) |
| Fork Carriage Class | II A | Not specified |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | Not specified | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 9.6 kW (12.9 hp) | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 14.0 kW (18.8 hp) | 21.5 kW (28.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Transmission | Not specified | AC drive, transistor inverter |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 48 V | 48 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 840 Ah (leads on this specification) | 680 Ah |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lead-acid |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 1,306 kg (2,879 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 2,615 mm (8.6 ft) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 1,465 mm (57.7 in) (leads on this specification) | 2,030 mm (6.7 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 1,345 mm (53.0 in) | 1,065 mm (41.9 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | 2,175 mm (7.1 ft) | 2,235 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,500 mm (59.1 in) | 1,295 mm (51.0 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 65 mm (2.6 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,767 mm (69.6 in) | 1,740 mm (68.5 in) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 2,915 mm (9.6 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,165 mm (7.1 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 4,617 kg (10,179 lb) | Not specified |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 2,149 kg (4,738 lb) | Not specified |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 4,468 kg (9,850 lb) | Not specified |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 11.0 km/h (6.8 mph) | 19.5 km/h (12.1 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 11.0 km/h (6.8 mph) | 19.0 km/h (11.8 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 370 mm/s (72.8 ft/min) | 520 mm/s (102.4 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 680 mm/s (133.9 ft/min) | 660 mm/s (129.9 ft/min) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 550 mm/s (108.3 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 11.0% | 25.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Vulkollan | Cushion |
| Front Tyre Size | 343 x 140 | 21 x 7 x 15 |
| Rear Tyre Size | 285 x 140 | 16 x 5 x 10.5 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electric | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Seated | Seated |
| General | ||
| Noise Level at Operator Ear ↓ | 70 dB(A) | Not specified |
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster R2.0HD and Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP?
Hyster R2.0HD: 2,000 kg. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP: 1,810 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster R2.0HD and Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP?
Hyster R2.0HD offers 4,410 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 280 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Hyster R2.0HD offers 190 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison