Hyster P1.6 vs Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP
Key differences
- Maximum Lift Height. The Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 3,210 mm more maximum lift height than the Hyster P1.6.
- Overall Width. The Hyster P1.6 offers 353 mm less overall width than the Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP.
- Outside Turning Radius. The Hyster P1.6 offers 205 mm less outside turning radius than the Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP.
- Rated Lift Capacity. The Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 210 kg more rated lift capacity than the Hyster P1.6. Hyster P1.6: 1,600 kg (at 600 mm load centre) · Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP: 1,810 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.
- Lift Motor Power. The Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 20.3 kW more lift motor power than the Hyster P1.6.
- Lift Speed (unladen). The Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 610 mm/s more lift speed (unladen) than the Hyster P1.6.
On rated lift capacity, Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP leads with the higher figure at 1,810 kg versus 1,600 kg for Hyster P1.6. The measured gap is 210 kg, or 13.1% relative to the latter published value. Hyster P1.6: 1,600 kg (at 600 mm load centre) · Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP: 1,810 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.
Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP leads with the higher figure on maximum lift height: its published 3,340 mm compares with 130 mm for Hyster P1.6. That is an absolute difference of 3,210 mm (2,469.2% against the latter figure).
The travel speed (laden) figures separate Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP and Hyster P1.6. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP leads with the higher figure with 19.5 km/h; Hyster P1.6 records 6.0 km/h, a gap of 13.5 km/h or 225.0% of that second value.
On lift speed (laden), Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP leads with the higher figure at 520 mm/s versus 40 mm/s for Hyster P1.6. The measured gap is 480 mm/s, or 1,200.0% relative to the latter published value.
Hyster P1.6 leads with the lower figure on outside turning radius: its published 1,535 mm compares with 1,740 mm for Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP. That is an absolute difference of 205 mm (11.8% against the latter figure).
The battery capacity figures separate Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP and Hyster P1.6. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP leads with the higher figure with 680 Ah; Hyster P1.6 records 250 Ah, a gap of 430 Ah or 172.0% of that second value.
Highlighted values lead on that specification. An arrow indicates whether a higher or lower figure is preferred.
| Specification | Hyster P1.6 | Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity | 1,600 kg (3,527 lb) (at 600 mm load centre) | 1,810 kg (3,990 lb) (at 600 mm load centre) |
| Load Centre | 600 mm (23.6 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height | 130 mm (5.1 in) | 3,340 mm (11.0 ft) |
| Free Lift | Not specified | 155 mm (6.1 in) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | Not specified | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered | Not specified | 2,115 mm (6.9 ft) |
| Mast Height Extended | Not specified | 4,560 mm (15.0 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | Not specified | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | Not specified | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,156 mm (45.5 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 172 mm (6.8 in) | 125 mm (4.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 64 mm (2.5 in) | 40 mm (1.6 in) |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power | Not specified | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power | 1.3 kW (1.7 hp) | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) |
| Lift Motor Power | 1.2 kW (1.6 hp) | 21.5 kW (28.8 hp) |
| Transmission | Not specified | AC drive, transistor inverter |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 24 V | 48 V |
| Battery Capacity | 250 Ah | 680 Ah |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lead-acid |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 212 kg (467 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) | 1,734 mm (68.3 in) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face | 578 mm (22.8 in) | 2,030 mm (6.7 ft) |
| Overall Width | 712 mm (28.0 in) | 1,065 mm (41.9 in) |
| Height to Overhead Guard | Not specified | 2,235 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,368 mm (53.9 in) | 1,295 mm (51.0 in) |
| Ground Clearance | 21 mm (0.8 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) |
| Outside Turning Radius | 1,535 mm (60.4 in) | 1,740 mm (68.5 in) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) | 2,337 mm (7.7 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) | Not specified | 2,165 mm (7.1 ft) |
| Working Aisle (VDI 4.34), 1000x1200 Crossways | 2,337 mm (7.7 ft) | Not specified |
| Working Aisle (VDI 4.34), 800x1200 Lengthwise | 2,204 mm (7.2 ft) | Not specified |
| Load Distance (x) | 955 mm (37.6 in) | 425 mm (16.7 in) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 545 kg (1,202 lb) | Not specified |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 841 kg (1,854 lb) | Not specified |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 1,304 kg (2,875 lb) | Not specified |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 19.5 km/h (12.1 mph) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 19.0 km/h (11.8 mph) |
| Lift Speed (laden) | 40 mm/s (7.9 ft/min) | 520 mm/s (102.4 ft/min) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) | 50 mm/s (9.8 ft/min) | 660 mm/s (129.9 ft/min) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 90 mm/s (17.7 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) | 5.5% | 25.0% |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Polyurethane | Cushion |
| Front Tyre Size | 250 x 75 | 21 x 7 x 15 |
| Rear Tyre Size | 85 x 110 | 16 x 5 x 10.5 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x+2 / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electromagnetic | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Pedestrian | Seated |
| General | ||
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
What the numbers say
This is a cross-brand comparison: Hyster P1.6 (P Series (A418)), Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP (Core Electric 8FBC).
Hyster P1.6: 1,600 kg (at 600 mm load centre); Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP: 1,810 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.
The Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP has the highest published rating at 1,810 kg, 13% more than the Hyster P1.6 at 1,600 kg.
For racking, the Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP reaches 3,340 mm while the Hyster P1.6 tops out at 130 mm, a difference of 3,210 mm.
Frequently asked questions
How do the published lift capacity ratings of the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP compare?
Hyster P1.6: 1,600 kg (at 600 mm load centre). Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP: 1,810 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.
How do the lift heights of the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP compare?
Hyster P1.6: 130 mm. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP: 3,340 mm.
How do the turning radii of the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP compare?
Hyster P1.6: 1,535 mm. Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP: 1,740 mm.
What is the main difference between the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP?
The Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP offers 3,210 mm more maximum lift height than the Hyster P1.6. The Hyster P1.6 offers 353 mm less overall width than the Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP. The Hyster P1.6 offers 205 mm less outside turning radius than the Toyota 8FBC20U-COMP.