Hyster R1.6HD vs Toyota 50-8FGU15
Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 26 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Maximum Lift Height. Hyster R1.6HD offers 4,565 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
- Rated Lift Capacity. Hyster R1.6HD offers 250 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Toyota 50-8FGU15 offers 195 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Outside Turning Radius. Hyster R1.6HD offers 212 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
- Free Lift. Hyster R1.6HD offers 2,535 mm more free lift than the next model in this comparison.
- Gradeability (laden). Toyota 50-8FGU15 offers 31.0% more gradeability (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster R1.6HD | Toyota 50-8FGU15 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 1,600 kg (3,527 lb) (leads on this specification) | 1,350 kg (2,976 lb) |
| Load Centre | 600 mm (23.6 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 7,900 mm (25.9 ft) (leads on this specification) | 3,335 mm (10.9 ft) |
| Free Lift ↑ | 2,680 mm (8.8 ft) (leads on this specification) | 145 mm (5.7 in) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | 3-stage full free lift | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | 3,227 mm (10.6 ft) | 2,145 mm (7.0 ft) (leads on this specification) |
| Mast Height Extended | 8,463 mm (27.8 ft) | 4,555 mm (14.9 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | 2deg | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | 4deg | 11deg |
| Fork Length | 1,150 mm (45.3 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 120 mm (4.7 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 40 mm (1.6 in) | 35 mm (1.4 in) |
| Fork Carriage Class | II A | Not specified |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | LPG |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Internal Combustion |
| Engine Manufacturer | Not specified | Toyota |
| Engine Model | Not specified | 4Y-US (2.2 L) |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | Not specified | 38.0 kW (51.0 hp) |
| Engine Displacement | Not specified | 2,237 cc |
| Cylinders | Not specified | 4 |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 9.6 kW (12.9 hp) | Not specified |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 14.0 kW (18.8 hp) | Not specified |
| Transmission | Not specified | Powershift, 1 forward / 1 reverse |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 48 V | Not specified |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 700 Ah | Not specified |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Not specified |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 1,119 kg (2,467 lb) | Not specified |
| Fuel Tank Capacity ↑ | Not specified | 45.0 L (11.9 gal) |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 2,538 mm (8.3 ft) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 1,388 mm (54.6 in) (leads on this specification) | 2,275 mm (7.5 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 1,265 mm (49.8 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | 2,175 mm (7.1 ft) | 2,080 mm (6.8 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,450 mm (57.1 in) | 1,485 mm (58.5 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 85 mm (3.3 in) | 115 mm (4.5 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,718 mm (67.6 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,930 mm (76.0 in) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 2,845 mm (9.3 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,335 mm (7.7 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 4,224 kg (9,312 lb) | 2,500 kg (5,512 lb) |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 2,104 kg (4,639 lb) | 3,560 kg (7,848 lb) |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 3,720 kg (8,201 lb) | 440 kg (970 lb) |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 11.0 km/h (6.8 mph) | 18.5 km/h (11.5 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 11.0 km/h (6.8 mph) | 19.0 km/h (11.8 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 420 mm/s (82.7 ft/min) | 665 mm/s (130.9 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 730 mm/s (143.7 ft/min) (leads on this specification) | 680 mm/s (133.9 ft/min) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 550 mm/s (108.3 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 12.0% | 43.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Vulkollan | Pneumatic |
| Front Tyre Size | 343 x 140 | 6.50-10-10PR |
| Rear Tyre Size | 285 x 100 | 5.00-8-8PR |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electric | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Seated | Seated |
| General | ||
| Noise Level at Operator Ear ↓ | 70 dB(A) | Not specified |
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster R1.6HD and Toyota 50-8FGU15?
Hyster R1.6HD: 1,600 kg. Toyota 50-8FGU15: 1,350 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster R1.6HD and Toyota 50-8FGU15?
Hyster R1.6HD offers 4,565 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Hyster R1.6HD offers 250 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 50-8FGU15 offers 195 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
Do the Hyster R1.6HD and Toyota 50-8FGU15 use the same fuel type?
No. Hyster R1.6HD: Electric. Toyota 50-8FGU15: LPG. Running costs are therefore not directly comparable without entering your own energy prices.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison