Hyster P2.0 vs Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP

Key differences

  • Maximum Lift Height. The Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP offers 3,210 mm more maximum lift height than the Hyster P2.0.
  • Overall Width. The Hyster P2.0 offers 353 mm less overall width than the Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP.
  • Rated Lift Capacity. The Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP offers 270 kg more rated lift capacity than the Hyster P2.0. Hyster P2.0: 2,000 kg (at 600 mm load centre) · Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP: 2,270 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.
  • Outside Turning Radius. The Hyster P2.0 offers 143 mm less outside turning radius than the Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP.
  • Lift Motor Power. The Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP offers 20.3 kW more lift motor power than the Hyster P2.0.
  • Lift Speed (unladen). The Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP offers 610 mm/s more lift speed (unladen) than the Hyster P2.0.

On rated lift capacity, Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP leads with the higher figure at 2,270 kg versus 2,000 kg for Hyster P2.0. The measured gap is 270 kg, or 13.5% relative to the latter published value. Hyster P2.0: 2,000 kg (at 600 mm load centre) · Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP: 2,270 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.

Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP leads with the higher figure on maximum lift height: its published 3,340 mm compares with 130 mm for Hyster P2.0. That is an absolute difference of 3,210 mm (2,469.2% against the latter figure).

The travel speed (laden) figures separate Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP and Hyster P2.0. Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP leads with the higher figure with 19.5 km/h; Hyster P2.0 records 6.0 km/h, a gap of 13.5 km/h or 225.0% of that second value.

On lift speed (laden), Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP leads with the higher figure at 520 mm/s versus 40 mm/s for Hyster P2.0. The measured gap is 480 mm/s, or 1,200.0% relative to the latter published value.

Hyster P2.0 leads with the lower figure on outside turning radius: its published 1,607 mm compares with 1,750 mm for Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP. That is an absolute difference of 143 mm (8.2% against the latter figure).

The battery capacity figures separate Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP and Hyster P2.0. Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP leads with the higher figure with 680 Ah; Hyster P2.0 records 375 Ah, a gap of 305 Ah or 81.3% of that second value.

Highlighted values lead on that specification. An arrow indicates whether a higher or lower figure is preferred.

Specification Hyster P2.0 Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP
Capacity & Load
Rated Lift Capacity 2,000 kg (4,409 lb) (at 600 mm load centre) 2,270 kg (5,004 lb) (at 600 mm load centre)
Load Centre 600 mm (23.6 in) 600 mm (23.6 in)
Maximum Lift Height 130 mm (5.1 in) 3,340 mm (11.0 ft)
Free Lift Not specified 155 mm (6.1 in)
Mast & Forks
Mast Type Not specified Wide-view 2-stage (V)
Mast Height Lowered Not specified 2,115 mm (6.9 ft)
Mast Height Extended Not specified 4,560 mm (15.0 ft)
Mast Tilt Forward Not specified 6deg
Mast Tilt Backward Not specified 8deg
Fork Length 1,156 mm (45.5 in) 1,070 mm (42.1 in)
Fork Width 172 mm (6.8 in) 125 mm (4.9 in)
Fork Thickness 64 mm (2.5 in) 40 mm (1.6 in)
Engine & Powertrain
Fuel Type Electric Electric
Power Source Electric (battery) Battery Electric
Engine / Motor Power Not specified 14.8 kW (19.8 hp)
Drive Motor Power 1.3 kW (1.7 hp) 14.8 kW (19.8 hp)
Lift Motor Power 1.2 kW (1.6 hp) 21.5 kW (28.8 hp)
Transmission Not specified AC drive, transistor inverter
Battery & Fuel
Battery Voltage 24 V 48 V
Battery Capacity 375 Ah 680 Ah
Battery Type Lead-acid Lead-acid
Minimum Battery Weight 288 kg (635 lb) Not specified
Dimensions
Overall Length (with forks) 1,806 mm (71.1 in) Not specified
Length to Fork Face 650 mm (25.6 in) 2,100 mm (6.9 ft)
Overall Width 712 mm (28.0 in) 1,065 mm (41.9 in)
Height to Overhead Guard Not specified 2,235 mm (7.3 ft)
Wheelbase 1,440 mm (56.7 in) 1,295 mm (51.0 in)
Ground Clearance 21 mm (0.8 in) 100 mm (3.9 in)
Outside Turning Radius 1,607 mm (63.3 in) 1,750 mm (68.9 in)
Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) 2,409 mm (7.9 ft) Not specified
Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) Not specified 2,170 mm (7.1 ft)
Working Aisle (VDI 4.34), 1000x1200 Crossways 2,409 mm (7.9 ft) Not specified
Working Aisle (VDI 4.34), 800x1200 Lengthwise 2,276 mm (7.5 ft) Not specified
Load Distance (x) 955 mm (37.6 in) 425 mm (16.7 in)
Weights
Operating Weight 632 kg (1,393 lb) Not specified
Front Axle Load (laden) 983 kg (2,167 lb) Not specified
Rear Axle Load (laden) 1,649 kg (3,635 lb) Not specified
Performance
Travel Speed (laden) 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) 19.5 km/h (12.1 mph)
Travel Speed (unladen) 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) 19.0 km/h (11.8 mph)
Lift Speed (laden) 40 mm/s (7.9 ft/min) 520 mm/s (102.4 ft/min)
Lift Speed (unladen) 50 mm/s (9.8 ft/min) 660 mm/s (129.9 ft/min)
Lowering Speed (laden) 90 mm/s (17.7 ft/min) 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min)
Gradeability (laden) 4.5% 21.0%
Tyres, Brakes & Chassis
Tyre Type Polyurethane Cushion
Front Tyre Size 250 x 75 21 x 7 x 15
Rear Tyre Size 85 x 110 16 x 5 x 10.5
Wheels (front / rear) 1x+2 / 2 2x / 2
Service Brake Electromagnetic Hydraulic
Operator Position Pedestrian Seated
General
Warranty 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) Not specified

What the numbers say

This is a cross-brand comparison: Hyster P2.0 (P Series (A418)), Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP (Core Electric 8FBC).

Hyster P2.0: 2,000 kg (at 600 mm load centre); Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP: 2,270 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.

The Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP has the highest published rating at 2,270 kg, 14% more than the Hyster P2.0 at 2,000 kg.

For racking, the Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP reaches 3,340 mm while the Hyster P2.0 tops out at 130 mm, a difference of 3,210 mm.

Running cost

Frequently asked questions

How do the published lift capacity ratings of the Hyster P2.0 and Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP compare?

Hyster P2.0: 2,000 kg (at 600 mm load centre). Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP: 2,270 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.

How do the lift heights of the Hyster P2.0 and Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP compare?

Hyster P2.0: 130 mm. Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP: 3,340 mm.

How do the turning radii of the Hyster P2.0 and Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP compare?

Hyster P2.0: 1,607 mm. Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP: 1,750 mm.

What is the main difference between the Hyster P2.0 and Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP?

The Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP offers 3,210 mm more maximum lift height than the Hyster P2.0. The Hyster P2.0 offers 353 mm less overall width than the Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP. The Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP offers 270 kg more rated lift capacity than the Hyster P2.0. Hyster P2.0: 2,000 kg (at 600 mm load centre) · Toyota 8FBC25U-COMP: 2,270 kg (at 600 mm load centre). These are published ratings at the same load centre. Check the manufacturer's load chart for the exact mast, lift height and attachment configuration before selecting a truck.

Other machines in this class

Linde

X20/600

  • Capacity2,000 kg
  • Lift height3,095 mm
  • FuelElectric

84%

Toyota

8FBC20U

  • Capacity1,810 kg
  • Lift height3,340 mm
  • FuelElectric

72%

Toyota

8FBC20U-COMP

  • Capacity1,810 kg
  • Lift height3,340 mm
  • FuelElectric

72%

Toyota

8FBC18U

  • Capacity1,750 kg
  • Lift height3,335 mm
  • FuelElectric

79%

Toyota

8FBC25U

  • Capacity2,270 kg
  • Lift height3,340 mm
  • FuelElectric

72%

Linde

X25

  • Capacity2,500 kg
  • Lift height3,095 mm
  • FuelElectric

84%

Compare something else

Start a new comparison