Hyster P1.6 vs Toyota 50-8FGU15

Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 20 specifications are published for every model here.

Key differences

  • Maximum Lift Height. Toyota 50-8FGU15 offers 3,205 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
  • Overall Width. Hyster P1.6 offers 358 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
  • Outside Turning Radius. Hyster P1.6 offers 395 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
  • Rated Lift Capacity. Hyster P1.6 offers 250 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
  • Operating Weight. These differ: Hyster P1.6 545 kg, Toyota 50-8FGU15 2,500 kg. Neither figure is better in itself - it depends on the application.
  • Lift Speed (laden). Toyota 50-8FGU15 offers 625 mm/s more lift speed (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
Specification Hyster P1.6 Toyota 50-8FGU15
Capacity & Load
Rated Lift Capacity 1,600 kg (3,527 lb) (leads on this specification) 1,350 kg (2,976 lb)
Load Centre 600 mm (23.6 in) 600 mm (23.6 in)
Maximum Lift Height 130 mm (5.1 in) 3,335 mm (10.9 ft) (leads on this specification)
Free Lift Not specified 145 mm (5.7 in)
Mast & Forks
Mast Type Not specified Wide-view 2-stage (V)
Mast Height Lowered Not specified 2,145 mm (7.0 ft)
Mast Height Extended Not specified 4,555 mm (14.9 ft)
Mast Tilt Forward Not specified 6deg
Mast Tilt Backward Not specified 11deg
Fork Length 1,156 mm (45.5 in) 1,070 mm (42.1 in)
Fork Width 172 mm (6.8 in) 100 mm (3.9 in)
Fork Thickness 64 mm (2.5 in) 35 mm (1.4 in)
Engine & Powertrain
Fuel Type Electric LPG
Power Source Electric (battery) Internal Combustion
Engine Manufacturer Not specified Toyota
Engine Model Not specified 4Y-US (2.2 L)
Engine / Motor Power Not specified 38.0 kW (51.0 hp)
Engine Displacement Not specified 2,237 cc
Cylinders Not specified 4
Drive Motor Power 1.3 kW (1.7 hp) Not specified
Lift Motor Power 1.2 kW (1.6 hp) Not specified
Transmission Not specified Powershift, 1 forward / 1 reverse
Battery & Fuel
Battery Voltage 24 V Not specified
Battery Capacity 250 Ah Not specified
Battery Type Lead-acid Not specified
Minimum Battery Weight 212 kg (467 lb) Not specified
Fuel Tank Capacity Not specified 45.0 L (11.9 gal)
Dimensions
Overall Length (with forks) 1,734 mm (68.3 in) Not specified
Length to Fork Face 578 mm (22.8 in) (leads on this specification) 2,275 mm (7.5 ft)
Overall Width 712 mm (28.0 in) (leads on this specification) 1,070 mm (42.1 in)
Height to Overhead Guard Not specified 2,080 mm (6.8 ft)
Wheelbase 1,368 mm (53.9 in) 1,485 mm (58.5 in)
Ground Clearance 21 mm (0.8 in) 115 mm (4.5 in) (leads on this specification)
Outside Turning Radius 1,535 mm (60.4 in) (leads on this specification) 1,930 mm (76.0 in)
Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) 2,337 mm (7.7 ft) Not specified
Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) Not specified 2,335 mm (7.7 ft)
Weights
Operating Weight 545 kg (1,202 lb) 2,500 kg (5,512 lb)
Front Axle Load (laden) 841 kg (1,854 lb) 3,560 kg (7,848 lb)
Rear Axle Load (laden) 1,304 kg (2,875 lb) 440 kg (970 lb)
Performance
Travel Speed (laden) 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) 18.5 km/h (11.5 mph) (leads on this specification)
Travel Speed (unladen) 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) 19.0 km/h (11.8 mph) (leads on this specification)
Lift Speed (laden) 40 mm/s (7.9 ft/min) 665 mm/s (130.9 ft/min) (leads on this specification)
Lift Speed (unladen) 50 mm/s (9.8 ft/min) 680 mm/s (133.9 ft/min) (leads on this specification)
Lowering Speed (laden) 90 mm/s (17.7 ft/min) 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min)
Gradeability (laden) 5.5% 43.0% (leads on this specification)
Tyres, Brakes & Chassis
Tyre Type Polyurethane Pneumatic
Front Tyre Size 250 x 75 6.50-10-10PR
Rear Tyre Size 85 x 110 5.00-8-8PR
Wheels (front / rear) 1x+2 / 2 2x / 2
Service Brake Electromagnetic Hydraulic
Operator Position Pedestrian Seated
General
Warranty 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) Not specified

How to read this comparison

  • A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
  • A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
  • We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
  • Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.

Which one is cheaper to run?

The specification table cannot answer that on its own. Put your own hours and energy prices into these.

Frequently asked questions

Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 50-8FGU15?

Hyster P1.6: 1,600 kg. Toyota 50-8FGU15: 1,350 kg.

What is the main difference between the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 50-8FGU15?

Toyota 50-8FGU15 offers 3,205 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Hyster P1.6 offers 358 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Hyster P1.6 offers 395 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.

Do the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 50-8FGU15 use the same fuel type?

No. Hyster P1.6: Electric. Toyota 50-8FGU15: LPG. Running costs are therefore not directly comparable without entering your own energy prices.

People also compare

Other machines in this class

Toyota

8FBC15U

  • Capacity1,500 kg
  • Lift height3,335 mm
  • FuelElectric

79%

Toyota

8FBC18U

  • Capacity1,750 kg
  • Lift height3,335 mm
  • FuelElectric

79%

Toyota

8FBC20U

  • Capacity1,810 kg
  • Lift height3,340 mm
  • FuelElectric

72%

Toyota

8FBC20U-COMP

  • Capacity1,810 kg
  • Lift height3,340 mm
  • FuelElectric

72%

Linde

X20/600

  • Capacity2,000 kg
  • Lift height3,095 mm
  • FuelElectric

84%

Toyota

40-8FGU18

  • Capacity1,600 kg
  • Lift height3,335 mm
  • FuelDual Fuel LPG/Petrol

77%

Compare something else

Build your own comparison with up to four models.

Start a new comparison