Hyster J3.5A vs Toyota 8FBCH32U
Comparing 2 electric forklifts on published specifications. 26 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Rated Lift Capacity. Hyster J3.5A offers 550 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Toyota 8FBCH32U offers 113 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Drive Motor Power. Toyota 8FBCH32U offers 9.0 kW more drive motor power than the next model in this comparison.
- Gradeability (laden). Toyota 8FBCH32U offers 7.0% more gradeability (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
- Ground Clearance. Hyster J3.5A offers 37 mm more ground clearance than the next model in this comparison.
- Free Lift. Toyota 8FBCH32U offers 35 mm more free lift than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster J3.5A | Toyota 8FBCH32U |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 3,500 kg (7,716 lb) (leads on this specification) | 2,950 kg (6,504 lb) |
| Load Centre | 500 mm (19.7 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 3,228 mm (10.6 ft) | 3,345 mm (11.0 ft) |
| Free Lift ↑ | 100 mm (3.9 in) | 135 mm (5.3 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | 2-stage limited free lift | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | 2,240 mm (7.3 ft) | 2,110 mm (6.9 ft) (leads on this specification) |
| Mast Height Extended | 4,498 mm (14.8 ft) | 4,565 mm (15.0 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | 5deg | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | 5deg | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,000 mm (39.4 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 120 mm (4.7 in) | 125 mm (4.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 50 mm (2.0 in) | 45 mm (1.8 in) |
| Fork Carriage Class | III A | Not specified |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Battery Electric | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | 18.0 kW (24.1 hp) | 18.0 kW (24.1 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 9.0 kW (12.1 hp) | 18.0 kW (24.1 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 20.7 kW (27.8 hp) | 21.5 kW (28.8 hp) |
| Transmission | Induction drive control | AC drive, transistor inverter |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 80 V | 48 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 700 Ah | 935 Ah (leads on this specification) |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lead-acid |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 1,770 kg (3,902 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 3,591 mm (11.8 ft) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 2,591 mm (8.5 ft) | 2,365 mm (7.8 ft) (leads on this specification) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 1,223 mm (48.1 in) | 1,110 mm (43.7 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | 2,193 mm (7.2 ft) | 2,235 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,780 mm (70.1 in) | 1,480 mm (58.3 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 137 mm (5.4 in) (leads on this specification) | 100 mm (3.9 in) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 2,169 mm (7.1 ft) | 2,090 mm (6.9 ft) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 3,871 mm (12.7 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,540 mm (8.3 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 5,746 kg (12,668 lb) | Not specified |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 8,117 kg (17,895 lb) | Not specified |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 1,130 kg (2,491 lb) | Not specified |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 16.0 km/h (9.9 mph) | Not specified |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 18.0 km/h (11.2 mph) | Not specified |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 360 mm/s (70.9 ft/min) | 453 mm/s (89.2 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 560 mm/s (110.2 ft/min) | 595 mm/s (117.1 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 640 mm/s (126.0 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 10.0% | 17.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Drawbar Pull (laden) ↑ | 6,800 N (1,529 lbf) | Not specified |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Solid Pneumatic | Cushion |
| Front Tyre Size | 23 x 10-12 | 21 x 9 x 15 |
| Rear Tyre Size | 18 x 7-8 | 16 x 6 x 10.5 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 2x / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Hydraulic | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Seated | Seated |
| General | ||
| Noise Level at Operator Ear ↓ | 67 dB(A) | Not specified |
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster J3.5A and Toyota 8FBCH32U?
Hyster J3.5A: 3,500 kg. Toyota 8FBCH32U: 2,950 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster J3.5A and Toyota 8FBCH32U?
Hyster J3.5A offers 550 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 8FBCH32U offers 113 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 8FBCH32U offers 9.0 kW more drive motor power than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison