Hyster J2.5A vs Linde X25
Comparing 2 electric forklifts on published specifications. 30 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Engine / Motor Power. Linde X25 offers 6.8 kW more engine / motor power than the next model in this comparison.
- Maximum Lift Height. Hyster J2.5A offers 276 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Hyster J2.5A offers 71 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Gradeability (laden). Linde X25 offers 7.5% more gradeability (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
- Free Lift. Linde X25 offers 50 mm more free lift than the next model in this comparison.
- Drive Motor Power. Linde X25 offers 3.4 kW more drive motor power than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster J2.5A | Linde X25 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 2,500 kg (5,512 lb) | 2,500 kg (5,512 lb) |
| Load Centre | 500 mm (19.7 in) | 500 mm (19.7 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 3,371 mm (11.1 ft) (leads on this specification) | 3,095 mm (10.2 ft) |
| Free Lift ↑ | 100 mm (3.9 in) | 150 mm (5.9 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | 2-stage limited free lift | Standard mast |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | 2,140 mm (7.0 ft) | 2,220 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Mast Height Extended | 4,480 mm (14.7 ft) | 3,852 mm (12.6 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | 5deg | 5deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | 5deg | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,000 mm (39.4 in) | 1,000 mm (39.4 in) |
| Fork Width | 100 mm (3.9 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 40 mm (1.6 in) | 45 mm (1.8 in) |
| Fork Carriage Class | II A | 2A |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Battery Electric | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | 18.0 kW (24.1 hp) | 24.8 kW (33.3 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 9.0 kW (12.1 hp) | 12.4 kW (16.6 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 20.7 kW (27.8 hp) | 20.0 kW (26.8 hp) |
| Transmission | Induction drive control | Synchronous reluctance motors, stepless digital control |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 80 V | 90 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 560 Ah | 670 Ah (leads on this specification) |
| Battery Energy ↑ | Not specified | 60.3 kWh |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lithium-ion |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 1,480 kg (3,263 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | Not specified | 3,671 mm (12.0 ft) |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | Not specified | 2,671 mm (8.8 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 1,185 mm (46.7 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,256 mm (49.4 in) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | 2,193 mm (7.2 ft) | 2,225 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,636 mm (64.4 in) | 1,853 mm (73.0 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 137 mm (5.4 in) | 173 mm (6.8 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | Not specified | 2,352 mm (7.7 ft) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 4,008 mm (13.1 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 4,642 kg (10,234 lb) | 4,837 kg (10,664 lb) |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 6,252 kg (13,783 lb) | 6,315 kg (13,922 lb) |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 889 kg (1,960 lb) | 1,022 kg (2,253 lb) |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 18.0 km/h (11.2 mph) | 22.0 km/h (13.7 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 18.0 km/h (11.2 mph) | 22.0 km/h (13.7 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 530 mm/s (104.3 ft/min) | 570 mm/s (112.2 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 630 mm/s (124.0 ft/min) (leads on this specification) | 580 mm/s (114.2 ft/min) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 690 mm/s (135.8 ft/min) | 580 mm/s (114.2 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 13.0% | 20.5% (leads on this specification) |
| Drawbar Pull (laden) ↑ | 5,590 N (1,257 lbf) | 7,600 N (1,709 lbf) (leads on this specification) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Solid Pneumatic | Solid Pneumatic |
| Front Tyre Size | 23 x 9-10 | 250/75-12 (27 x 10-12) |
| Rear Tyre Size | 18 x 7-8 | 6.50-10 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 2x / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Hydraulic | Hydraulic / mechanical |
| Operator Position | Seated | Seated |
| General | ||
| Noise Level at Operator Ear ↓ | 67 dB(A) | Not specified |
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster J2.5A and Linde X25?
Hyster J2.5A: 2,500 kg. Linde X25: 2,500 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster J2.5A and Linde X25?
Linde X25 offers 6.8 kW more engine / motor power than the next model in this comparison. Hyster J2.5A offers 276 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Hyster J2.5A offers 71 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison