Hyster J2.2A vs Toyota 8FBC28U
Comparing 2 electric forklifts on published specifications. 28 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Rated Lift Capacity. Toyota 8FBC28U offers 490 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Toyota 8FBC28U offers 75 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Drive Motor Power. Toyota 8FBC28U offers 9.0 kW more drive motor power than the next model in this comparison.
- Battery Capacity. Toyota 8FBC28U offers 290 Ah more battery capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Ground Clearance. Hyster J2.2A offers 37 mm more ground clearance than the next model in this comparison.
- Free Lift. Toyota 8FBC28U offers 35 mm more free lift than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster J2.2A | Toyota 8FBC28U |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 2,000 kg (4,409 lb) | 2,490 kg (5,490 lb) (leads on this specification) |
| Load Centre | 500 mm (19.7 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 3,371 mm (11.1 ft) | 3,345 mm (11.0 ft) |
| Free Lift ↑ | 100 mm (3.9 in) | 135 mm (5.3 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | 2-stage limited free lift | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | 2,140 mm (7.0 ft) | 2,110 mm (6.9 ft) |
| Mast Height Extended | 4,480 mm (14.7 ft) | 4,565 mm (15.0 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | 5deg | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | 5deg | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,000 mm (39.4 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 100 mm (3.9 in) | 125 mm (4.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 40 mm (1.6 in) | 45 mm (1.8 in) |
| Fork Carriage Class | II A | Not specified |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Battery Electric | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | 18.0 kW (24.1 hp) | 18.0 kW (24.1 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 9.0 kW (12.1 hp) | 18.0 kW (24.1 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 20.7 kW (27.8 hp) | 21.5 kW (28.8 hp) |
| Transmission | Induction drive control | AC drive, transistor inverter |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 80 V | 48 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 560 Ah | 850 Ah (leads on this specification) |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lead-acid |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 1,480 kg (3,263 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 3,371 mm (11.1 ft) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 2,371 mm (7.8 ft) | 2,260 mm (7.4 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 1,185 mm (46.7 in) | 1,110 mm (43.7 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | 2,193 mm (7.2 ft) | 2,235 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,636 mm (64.4 in) | 1,390 mm (54.7 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 137 mm (5.4 in) (leads on this specification) | 100 mm (3.9 in) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,958 mm (77.1 in) | 1,945 mm (76.6 in) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 3,654 mm (12.0 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,395 mm (7.9 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 4,531 kg (9,989 lb) | Not specified |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 5,558 kg (12,253 lb) | Not specified |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 973 kg (2,145 lb) | Not specified |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 18.0 km/h (11.2 mph) | 19.2 km/h (11.9 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 18.0 km/h (11.2 mph) | 18.5 km/h (11.5 mph) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 570 mm/s (112.2 ft/min) (leads on this specification) | 453 mm/s (89.2 ft/min) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 630 mm/s (124.0 ft/min) (leads on this specification) | 595 mm/s (117.1 ft/min) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 680 mm/s (133.9 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 13.0% | 17.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Drawbar Pull (laden) ↑ | 7,720 N (1,736 lbf) | Not specified |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Solid Pneumatic | Cushion |
| Front Tyre Size | 23 x 9-10 | 21 x 8 x 15 |
| Rear Tyre Size | 18 x 7-8 | 16 x 6 x 10.5 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 2x / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Hydraulic | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Seated | Seated |
| General | ||
| Noise Level at Operator Ear ↓ | 67 dB(A) | Not specified |
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster J2.2A and Toyota 8FBC28U?
Hyster J2.2A: 2,000 kg. Toyota 8FBC28U: 2,490 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster J2.2A and Toyota 8FBC28U?
Toyota 8FBC28U offers 490 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 8FBC28U offers 75 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 8FBC28U offers 9.0 kW more drive motor power than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison