Hyster P1.8 vs Toyota 50-8FGU20
Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 20 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Maximum Lift Height. Toyota 50-8FGU20 offers 3,210 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Hyster P1.8 offers 438 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Outside Turning Radius. Hyster P1.8 offers 615 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
- Operating Weight. These differ: Hyster P1.8 545 kg, Toyota 50-8FGU20 3,210 kg. Neither figure is better in itself - it depends on the application.
- Lift Speed (laden). Toyota 50-8FGU20 offers 560 mm/s more lift speed (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
- Lift Speed (unladen). Toyota 50-8FGU20 offers 590 mm/s more lift speed (unladen) than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster P1.8 | Toyota 50-8FGU20 |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 1,800 kg (3,968 lb) | 1,800 kg (3,968 lb) |
| Load Centre | 600 mm (23.6 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 130 mm (5.1 in) | 3,340 mm (11.0 ft) (leads on this specification) |
| Free Lift ↑ | Not specified | 155 mm (6.1 in) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | Not specified | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | Not specified | 2,145 mm (7.0 ft) |
| Mast Height Extended | Not specified | 4,560 mm (15.0 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | Not specified | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | Not specified | 11deg |
| Fork Length | 1,156 mm (45.5 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 172 mm (6.8 in) | 125 mm (4.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 64 mm (2.5 in) | 40 mm (1.6 in) |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | LPG |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Internal Combustion |
| Engine Manufacturer | Not specified | Toyota |
| Engine Model | Not specified | 4Y-US (2.2 L) |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | Not specified | 38.0 kW (51.0 hp) |
| Engine Displacement | Not specified | 2,237 cc |
| Cylinders | Not specified | 4 |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 1.3 kW (1.7 hp) | Not specified |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 1.2 kW (1.6 hp) | Not specified |
| Transmission | Not specified | Powershift, 1 forward / 1 reverse |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 24 V | Not specified |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 250 Ah | Not specified |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Not specified |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 212 kg (467 lb) | Not specified |
| Fuel Tank Capacity ↑ | Not specified | 60.0 L (15.9 gal) |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 1,734 mm (68.3 in) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 578 mm (22.8 in) (leads on this specification) | 2,575 mm (8.4 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 712 mm (28.0 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,150 mm (45.3 in) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | Not specified | 2,110 mm (6.9 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,368 mm (53.9 in) | 1,650 mm (65.0 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 21 mm (0.8 in) | 140 mm (5.5 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,535 mm (60.4 in) (leads on this specification) | 2,150 mm (7.1 ft) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 2,337 mm (7.7 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,620 mm (8.6 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 545 kg (1,202 lb) | 3,210 kg (7,077 lb) |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 893 kg (1,969 lb) | 4,600 kg (10,141 lb) |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 1,452 kg (3,201 lb) | 610 kg (1,345 lb) |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 17.5 km/h (10.9 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 18.0 km/h (11.2 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 40 mm/s (7.9 ft/min) | 600 mm/s (118.1 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 50 mm/s (9.8 ft/min) | 640 mm/s (126.0 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 90 mm/s (17.7 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 5.0% | 33.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Polyurethane | Pneumatic |
| Front Tyre Size | 250 x 75 | 7.00-12-12PR |
| Rear Tyre Size | 85 x 110 | 6.00-9-10PR |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x+2 / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electromagnetic | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Pedestrian | Seated |
| General | ||
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster P1.8 and Toyota 50-8FGU20?
Hyster P1.8: 1,800 kg. Toyota 50-8FGU20: 1,800 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster P1.8 and Toyota 50-8FGU20?
Toyota 50-8FGU20 offers 3,210 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Hyster P1.8 offers 438 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Hyster P1.8 offers 615 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
Do the Hyster P1.8 and Toyota 50-8FGU20 use the same fuel type?
No. Hyster P1.8: Electric. Toyota 50-8FGU20: LPG. Running costs are therefore not directly comparable without entering your own energy prices.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison