Hyster P1.6 vs Toyota 8FBC15U
Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 24 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Maximum Lift Height. Toyota 8FBC15U offers 3,205 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Hyster P1.6 offers 233 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Outside Turning Radius. Hyster P1.6 offers 150 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
- Rated Lift Capacity. Hyster P1.6 offers 100 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Operating Weight. These differ: Hyster P1.6 545 kg, Toyota 8FBC15U 2,240 kg. Neither figure is better in itself - it depends on the application.
- Lift Speed (unladen). Toyota 8FBC15U offers 670 mm/s more lift speed (unladen) than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster P1.6 | Toyota 8FBC15U |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 1,600 kg (3,527 lb) (leads on this specification) | 1,500 kg (3,307 lb) |
| Load Centre | 600 mm (23.6 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 130 mm (5.1 in) | 3,335 mm (10.9 ft) (leads on this specification) |
| Free Lift ↑ | Not specified | 145 mm (5.7 in) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | Not specified | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | Not specified | 2,110 mm (6.9 ft) |
| Mast Height Extended | Not specified | 4,555 mm (14.9 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | Not specified | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | Not specified | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,156 mm (45.5 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 172 mm (6.8 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 64 mm (2.5 in) | 35 mm (1.4 in) |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | Not specified | 8.5 kW (11.4 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 1.3 kW (1.7 hp) | 8.5 kW (11.4 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 1.2 kW (1.6 hp) | 13.2 kW (17.7 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Transmission | Not specified | AC drive, transistor inverter |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 24 V | 48 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 250 Ah | 510 Ah (leads on this specification) |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lead-acid |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 212 kg (467 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 1,734 mm (68.3 in) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 578 mm (22.8 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,950 mm (76.8 in) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 712 mm (28.0 in) (leads on this specification) | 945 mm (37.2 in) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | Not specified | 2,195 mm (7.2 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,368 mm (53.9 in) | 1,220 mm (48.0 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 21 mm (0.8 in) | 80 mm (3.1 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,535 mm (60.4 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,685 mm (66.3 in) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 2,337 mm (7.7 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,085 mm (6.8 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 545 kg (1,202 lb) | 2,240 kg (4,938 lb) |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 841 kg (1,854 lb) | 3,910 kg (8,620 lb) |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 1,304 kg (2,875 lb) | 660 kg (1,455 lb) |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 18.5 km/h (11.5 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 18.5 km/h (11.5 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 40 mm/s (7.9 ft/min) | 548 mm/s (107.9 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 50 mm/s (9.8 ft/min) | 720 mm/s (141.7 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 90 mm/s (17.7 ft/min) | 527 mm/s (103.7 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 5.5% | 20.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Polyurethane | Cushion |
| Front Tyre Size | 250 x 75 | 18 x 6 x 12-1/8 |
| Rear Tyre Size | 85 x 110 | 14 x 4-1/2 x 8 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x+2 / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electromagnetic | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Pedestrian | Seated |
| General | ||
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 8FBC15U?
Hyster P1.6: 1,600 kg. Toyota 8FBC15U: 1,500 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster P1.6 and Toyota 8FBC15U?
Toyota 8FBC15U offers 3,205 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Hyster P1.6 offers 233 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Hyster P1.6 offers 150 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison