Hyster R2.5 vs Toyota 8FBC25U
Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 27 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Maximum Lift Height. Hyster R2.5 offers 1,310 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Toyota 8FBC25U offers 280 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Rated Lift Capacity. Hyster R2.5 offers 230 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
- Outside Turning Radius. Toyota 8FBC25U offers 111 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
- Free Lift. Hyster R2.5 offers 1,427 mm more free lift than the next model in this comparison.
- Gradeability (laden). Toyota 8FBC25U offers 11.0% more gradeability (laden) than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster R2.5 | Toyota 8FBC25U |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 2,500 kg (5,512 lb) (leads on this specification) | 2,270 kg (5,004 lb) |
| Load Centre | 600 mm (23.6 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 4,650 mm (15.3 ft) (leads on this specification) | 3,340 mm (11.0 ft) |
| Free Lift ↑ | 1,582 mm (62.3 in) (leads on this specification) | 155 mm (6.1 in) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | 3-stage full free lift | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | 2,195 mm (7.2 ft) | 2,115 mm (6.9 ft) |
| Mast Height Extended | 5,263 mm (17.3 ft) | 4,560 mm (15.0 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | 2deg | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | 4deg | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,150 mm (45.3 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 120 mm (4.7 in) | 125 mm (4.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 45 mm (1.8 in) | 40 mm (1.6 in) |
| Fork Carriage Class | II A | Not specified |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | Not specified | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 9.6 kW (12.9 hp) | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 14.0 kW (18.8 hp) | 21.5 kW (28.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Transmission | Not specified | AC drive, transistor inverter |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 48 V | 48 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 840 Ah (leads on this specification) | 765 Ah |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lead-acid |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 1,306 kg (2,879 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 2,615 mm (8.6 ft) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 1,465 mm (57.7 in) (leads on this specification) | 2,140 mm (7.0 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 1,345 mm (53.0 in) | 1,065 mm (41.9 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | 2,175 mm (7.1 ft) | 2,235 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,650 mm (65.0 in) | 1,295 mm (51.0 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 85 mm (3.3 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,911 mm (75.2 in) | 1,800 mm (70.9 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 2,949 mm (9.7 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,225 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 4,230 kg (9,326 lb) | Not specified |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 2,306 kg (5,084 lb) | Not specified |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 4,424 kg (9,753 lb) | Not specified |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 11.0 km/h (6.8 mph) | 18.0 km/h (11.2 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 11.0 km/h (6.8 mph) | 18.5 km/h (11.5 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 300 mm/s (59.1 ft/min) | 350 mm/s (68.9 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 640 mm/s (126.0 ft/min) (leads on this specification) | 590 mm/s (116.1 ft/min) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 550 mm/s (108.3 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 10.0% | 21.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Vulkollan | Cushion |
| Front Tyre Size | 343 x 140 | 21 x 7 x 15 |
| Rear Tyre Size | 285 x 140 | 16 x 5 x 10.5 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electric | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Seated | Seated |
| General | ||
| Noise Level at Operator Ear ↓ | 70 dB(A) | Not specified |
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster R2.5 and Toyota 8FBC25U?
Hyster R2.5: 2,500 kg. Toyota 8FBC25U: 2,270 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster R2.5 and Toyota 8FBC25U?
Hyster R2.5 offers 1,310 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Toyota 8FBC25U offers 280 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Hyster R2.5 offers 230 kg more rated lift capacity than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison