Hyster P2.2 vs Toyota 8FBC25U
Comparing 2 models on published specifications. 21 specifications are published for every model here.
Key differences
- Maximum Lift Height. Toyota 8FBC25U offers 3,210 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison.
- Overall Width. Hyster P2.2 offers 353 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison.
- Outside Turning Radius. Hyster P2.2 offers 193 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
- Lift Motor Power. Toyota 8FBC25U offers 20.3 kW more lift motor power than the next model in this comparison.
- Drive Motor Power. Toyota 8FBC25U offers 13.6 kW more drive motor power than the next model in this comparison.
- Lift Speed (unladen). Toyota 8FBC25U offers 540 mm/s more lift speed (unladen) than the next model in this comparison.
| Specification | Hyster P2.2 | Toyota 8FBC25U |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity & Load | ||
| Rated Lift Capacity ↑ | 2,200 kg (4,850 lb) | 2,270 kg (5,004 lb) |
| Load Centre | 600 mm (23.6 in) | 600 mm (23.6 in) |
| Maximum Lift Height ↑ | 130 mm (5.1 in) | 3,340 mm (11.0 ft) (leads on this specification) |
| Free Lift ↑ | Not specified | 155 mm (6.1 in) |
| Mast & Forks | ||
| Mast Type | Not specified | Wide-view 2-stage (V) |
| Mast Height Lowered ↓ | Not specified | 2,115 mm (6.9 ft) |
| Mast Height Extended | Not specified | 4,560 mm (15.0 ft) |
| Mast Tilt Forward | Not specified | 6deg |
| Mast Tilt Backward | Not specified | 8deg |
| Fork Length | 1,156 mm (45.5 in) | 1,070 mm (42.1 in) |
| Fork Width | 172 mm (6.8 in) | 125 mm (4.9 in) |
| Fork Thickness | 64 mm (2.5 in) | 40 mm (1.6 in) |
| Engine & Powertrain | ||
| Fuel Type | Electric | Electric |
| Power Source | Electric (battery) | Battery Electric |
| Engine / Motor Power ↑ | Not specified | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) |
| Drive Motor Power ↑ | 1.3 kW (1.7 hp) | 14.8 kW (19.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Motor Power ↑ | 1.2 kW (1.6 hp) | 21.5 kW (28.8 hp) (leads on this specification) |
| Transmission | Not specified | AC drive, transistor inverter |
| Battery & Fuel | ||
| Battery Voltage | 24 V | 48 V |
| Battery Capacity ↑ | 375 Ah | 765 Ah (leads on this specification) |
| Battery Type | Lead-acid | Lead-acid |
| Minimum Battery Weight | 288 kg (635 lb) | Not specified |
| Dimensions | ||
| Overall Length (with forks) ↓ | 1,806 mm (71.1 in) | Not specified |
| Length to Fork Face ↓ | 650 mm (25.6 in) (leads on this specification) | 2,140 mm (7.0 ft) |
| Overall Width ↓ | 712 mm (28.0 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,065 mm (41.9 in) |
| Height to Overhead Guard ↓ | Not specified | 2,235 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Wheelbase | 1,440 mm (56.7 in) | 1,295 mm (51.0 in) |
| Ground Clearance ↑ | 21 mm (0.8 in) | 100 mm (3.9 in) (leads on this specification) |
| Outside Turning Radius ↓ | 1,607 mm (63.3 in) (leads on this specification) | 1,800 mm (70.9 in) |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (incl. load) ↓ | 2,409 mm (7.9 ft) | Not specified |
| Right-Angle Stacking Aisle (excl. load) ↓ | Not specified | 2,225 mm (7.3 ft) |
| Weights | ||
| Operating Weight | 632 kg (1,393 lb) | Not specified |
| Front Axle Load (laden) | 1,032 kg (2,275 lb) | Not specified |
| Rear Axle Load (laden) | 1,800 kg (3,968 lb) | Not specified |
| Performance | ||
| Travel Speed (laden) ↑ | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 18.0 km/h (11.2 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Travel Speed (unladen) ↑ | 6.0 km/h (3.7 mph) | 18.5 km/h (11.5 mph) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (laden) ↑ | 40 mm/s (7.9 ft/min) | 350 mm/s (68.9 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lift Speed (unladen) ↑ | 50 mm/s (9.8 ft/min) | 590 mm/s (116.1 ft/min) (leads on this specification) |
| Lowering Speed (laden) | 90 mm/s (17.7 ft/min) | 500 mm/s (98.4 ft/min) |
| Gradeability (laden) ↑ | 4.0% | 21.0% (leads on this specification) |
| Tyres, Brakes & Chassis | ||
| Tyre Type | Polyurethane | Cushion |
| Front Tyre Size | 250 x 75 | 21 x 7 x 15 |
| Rear Tyre Size | 85 x 110 | 16 x 5 x 10.5 |
| Wheels (front / rear) | 1x+2 / 2 | 2x / 2 |
| Service Brake | Electromagnetic | Hydraulic |
| Operator Position | Pedestrian | Seated |
| General | ||
| Warranty | 24 months / 4,000 hours (manufacturer standard) | Not specified |
How to read this comparison
- A highlighted value means that model leads on that specification, and only where a higher or lower figure is objectively better. Capacity and lift height are marked; wheelbase and tyre size are not, because neither direction is universally better.
- A value is only marked when every model in the comparison published that figure. We never mark a leader against missing data.
- We do not name an overall winner. Which machine is right depends on your aisles, your shift pattern and your energy prices, which no specification table knows.
- Capacity figures are only comparable at the same load centre. Check the load centre row before comparing capacities directly.
Frequently asked questions
Which has the higher lift capacity, the Hyster P2.2 and Toyota 8FBC25U?
Hyster P2.2: 2,200 kg. Toyota 8FBC25U: 2,270 kg.
What is the main difference between the Hyster P2.2 and Toyota 8FBC25U?
Toyota 8FBC25U offers 3,210 mm more maximum lift height than the next model in this comparison. Hyster P2.2 offers 353 mm less overall width than the next model in this comparison. Hyster P2.2 offers 193 mm less outside turning radius than the next model in this comparison.
People also compare
Other machines in this class
Compare something else
Build your own comparison with up to four models.
Start a new comparison